Mark Reep: Top 10 Reasons Why I Stipple

Mark Reep, Lightfall   Charcoal and Graphite Drawing,  8 1/2″ x 5 1/4″  $1200.

Top Ten Reasons Why I Stipple

10. I can’t draw a straight line to save my life

9. I was just trying to bang some life back into my pen, and this happened

8. It runs in the family. And not that many of us were
ever institutionalized, at least for long, so it can’t be that bad

7. Chicks dig dots

6. I thought this was a drywalling class

5. It’s so weird, somebody’s gotta wanna buy it

4. If I screw up, the mistakes are so small nobody’ll notice anyway

3. It’s wonderfully therapeutic and relaxing, I’ve become a much calmer, kinder person- Waddya mean I’ve still got a ways to go?  HUH? WADDYA MEAN BY THAT??!!

2. Hey, I may be legally blind, but at least I qualify for disability now

1. Helen Hunt said it best, on Mad About You: I’m not nuts- I’m THOROUGH.

4 Responses to Mark Reep: Top 10 Reasons Why I Stipple

  1. I didn’t expect to laugh out loud when reading West End’s blog! What a hoot. Thank you for your insights, Mark.

  2. redtreetimes says:

    Funny stuff, Mark! By the way, nice work, too.

  3. Parnilla Carpenter says:

    Guess I’m just a dot digger…(c;

  4. tom gardner says:

    so, the truth finally comes out, Mark ! Ya got a dot thing goin there….. I liked number 9. 🙂
    good one. Tee

Leave a Reply

